Driving While License Suspended
In Florida, when a person fails to pay traffic tickets, fails to pay child support, receives a conviction for a drug crime, has a financial responsibility judgment placed on them, or many other instances, the Department of Motor Vehicles can suspend their driver’s license. Driving on a suspended license begins as a misdemeanor traffic charge punishable by 60 days in jail. The second offense becomes a first degree misdemeanor punishable by 364 days in jail. When an offender receives his third driving with license suspended charge, it can be filed as a felony which is punishable by up to five years in Florida State Prison. Further, if an individual receives three driving while license suspended convictions within a 5-year period or three other serious traffic offense convictions within a 5-year period, the State of Florida will classify that person as a habitual traffic offender and your license will be suspended for five years. Chris Abdoney has handled hundreds of driving with suspended license cases. Chris can negotiate with the State of Florida to have drivers’ licenses reinstated. Further, Chris works with his clients to resolve the problems on their driving records and have their driver’s license reinstated. If you or someone you know has been charged with driving with license suspended or has trouble keeping a valid driver’s license, call Chris and he will help you.